Take the First Step

in #life6 years ago

Martin Luther King Jr said, "Take the first step in faith. You don't have to see the whole staircase, just take the first step.” This is a very inspiring quote from a very powerful voice in American history. Many will translate it many ways and they all can be right in their interpretation.

How do we take that first step if we are unsure where that step will land? Well you have to have faith in yourself to succeed regardless if that first step was a failure. You have to get up when you fall and step again. No matter how many times you fail you have to have faith in yourself to be a better you.

If you fall 100 times with out faith in yourself you may stop. What if 101 was the step that was greatness? What if 101 was the step that you were climbing for? What if step 101 was the step that changed your life forever?

I have failed so many times in my life I could write a book just on failure. I don't consider myself a failure because I keep climbing. I have enough faith in myself to know that one day I will be on top. One day I will be the most successful, greatest person I am destined to be and that is my faith.

With out that faith in yourself you will quit, and you will settle for average.

You are not average. You are powerful. Your are great. You inspire everyone around you. You will not settle for second best. You will not be outshone. You will not fall back into the shadows. You will not let others be better than you.

Have faith in yourself and what you are doing. Be the greatest version of you that you can be. Have faith that you can achieve greatness, because if you have faith you will be Great. Did you read that, You will be Great. You will be successful. You will be the Greatest version of yourself.

Have faith.. Martin-Luther-King-Jr-Quote.jpg

Sort:  

In life, there are challenges and obstacles. One must learn not to never give up

you are absolutely correct, but we also need faith in our own-self to overcome those obstacles and challenges.

Yes exactly you've said it all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64143.39
ETH 2638.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80