The Loop. You are in a "Loop"

in #life6 years ago

You are in a loop!

Maybe that's not true, let's find out. I know the next question that will pot out of your mind is what exactly is a loop or what do I mean by the term "loop"?

I will be using several approaches to explain what I mean by the term "loop"

Let's start with a simple analogy;

A boy was born, he grew up and soon enough, he joined the elementary school. He goes to school every day. In school, he was thought "A" is for Apple, even though the poor boy was raised in a community where apple is scarce. He continues like that till he finishes elementary school. He proceeds to college and then to University. He studies hard to make good grades and now he's through with school come out in flying colours. Then he sets out to get a good job.

After several attempts or perhaps he's so lucky that after few applications, he gets employed in a firm where he earns a decent salary according to the average man. He gets a loan from one of his friends who is well-to-do to prepare himself for the job in terms of transportation expenses and wardrobe upgrade. He resumes at work. He continues until the end of the month, he gets paid his salary.

Now the guy has a budget that must fit into his salary and with time, he needs to add more to the budget, viz-a-viz House rent, internet subscription, tax and so on. Amidst all these expenses, he still starts to get dependants, that could be his siblings or close relatives. And then expenses get so high or modest that he cant just wait to earn that salary at the end of every month.

He continues like this, he gets promoted again, and again and but still he's unaware of the fact he's in a loop. So, therefore, Salary is one of those things that could put you in the loop.

Now when you ask me what is this loop, "they are situations people find themselves in where they don't have control over their schedule, their needs determine their activities and not wants". A lot of people are in the loop. They suffer a lot trying to make ends meet.

So much suffering from right to left, from corner to corner. A lot of times I want to help, but I find myself helpless to help everyone. Obviously, I can't, I will get exhausted without even covering up 0.1% of everyone. A write up like this could help anyways.

I shall be suggesting ways and steps you could take to get out of the loop.

  • Get quality skills (You will surely have an advantage if that skill relates to use of the computer or amazing handcrafts).
    • If you don't have a quality skill apart from your school certificate, try to create time, squeeze out of your tight schedule, you could even reschedule your working hours if possible, even if it will affect your salary, don't worry, it's just a sacrifice that lasts for a while
    • Commit quality time, focus and determination to self-development.
    • As soon as you are good at the skill, start planning an exit strategy by saving from your salary as much as possible such that the fund you save can take care of your lean expenses for at least 6months
  • If you have quality skills, network and start experimenting, showcase your work, an Instagram handle and social media pages to promote those skills you have as well as a showcase won't be a bad idea.
  • Have backup plans so that you can always fall back on something
  • Have self-contentment and cut down on your expenses.
  • Take risks, Yeah, but reasonable ones.
  • Invest well and regularly, its a key to the fortune box

Do something, take action "Get out of the loop"

... to be continued

Sort:  

Great concept "LOOP" .... sophisticated writing skills @jalasem...
I enjoy your loop series... and exciting for loop next part...

I always enjoy your loop series. this one is very best. you always writing very well. keep it up @jalasem

awesome i must confess, looking forward to more post on loop

Expectations in how we want to be ourselves and how people wants us all to be.

And yes, getting out of that loop is not easy but even super scary I guess. Preparation is key as well as determination!

Of course, you nail it

I was onced in a loop , yea. it accompanies great pains and depression. I am in another loop now because cheetah upvoted a post I laboured to write and am infuriated. I just wish there is a way to report that bot and get it suspeded or remove his upvotes and comment. Thanks

When will the next part of it come? @jalasem

before next week

very quality post I must say, I also believe in developing quality. @jalasem

Sad but true. A lot of people are in the loop and I couldn't agree with you more on this statement.

they are situations people find themselves in where they don't have control over their schedule, their needs determine their activities and not wants

I will also refer to the loop as a rat race. Imagine even after all the promotions you still find yourself in the same position as you started. I got out of the Loop myself February last year, I couldn't be happier with my decision. Now I'm full time online, doing what I really love.

awesome, nice to hear

Loop is slavery. I concur!!!
Breaking out of loop is expedient

Absolutely yeah, you get it.

Do something, take action "Get out of the loop"

Best advice I have seen in recent times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80