Random Drive #1 - Nettuno, Italy

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemers/Steemians!


So today, like many other days, I decided to grab my car keys and go for a random drive. I usually don't decide on a destination, I just get away from traffic and find some nice back roads to cruise on. However today I thought it would be a cool idea to show you Nettuno, a small town just south of Rome.

Coast road

Nettuno is a beach town and I like to drive up there from the South side. Fortunately the beaches are still pretty empty this time of year so driving along coast is really relaxing. I'd say in about 2 weeks time, this road will be absolutely packet with beachgoers and tourists.

IMAG0184.jpg

Nettuno is a great place for a walk and this is the ideal spot to start. This small parking lot is at the edge of the town's center and is usually where people meet up when coming around these parts. At night, however, it becomes an absolute nightmare to park, and that's all year round!

IMAG0189.jpg

Can't resist getting a nice shot of a cool car! This brand new Alfa Romeo Giulia Veloce was just parked in front of the main church. This church is one of Nettuno's main sights, the Sanctuary of Our Lady of Grace and Santa Maria Goretti. This town has quite a history as well, Nettuno and the nearby Anzio were involved in WWII, most notably with Operation Shingle.

IMAG0193.jpg

Here's where I parked up at the end of my little drive to get a nice shot the Panorama of Nettuno. With summer approaching, I'll definitely be heading this way a lot more often!


I hope you liked this little post and I want to assure you that I was safely parked while taking these pictures! I'd love to capture more sights and the beautiful roads around the area but for that I'll need to get a camera and a proper mount to safely record some footage.
Let me know what you think! See you in the next post and stay cool ;)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32