A healthy seaside run

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemers/Steemians!


IMAG0217.jpg

So with summer approaching it's no surprise that many people start training outside, myself included! My favorite place to run is near the beach in Latina, just south of Rome. Let me take you with me on this short run!

IMAG0204.jpg

Today's objective: 5km! Not much I know, but I try to do a bit more each time. The initial view of the trail can be a bit intimidating, but once you get going, there's no stopping! I love running here for a few reasons:

  • The fresh seaside air
  • The beautiful scenery
  • The cars that pass on the road

There weren't many hot cars this time, there was the nice Audi TT as seen in the picture above, and I was too slow to catch the Ferrari 488 Spider that flew past me, oh well :,(

IMAG0205.jpg

During the short pauses you might find some unexpected views to admire. The canals make for an amazing shot! Although I can't say that the smell is great haha.

IMAG0207.jpg

Back to running! More that halfway there, the panorama of the nearby lake opens up, just stunning! Lago di Fogliano, the lake,
is a great place to relax.
The run can seem quite long, but every step is worth it, not only for the health benefits of course, but for this amazing final view. I'll leave you with this last picture of this amazing sunset!

IMAG0214.jpg


Thanks for reading! If you like these posts consider upvoting so I can show you more amazing places! Also, let me know what you think in the comments!
See you in the next post and stay cool ;)


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32