You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thoughts on Sam Kinison, and Consciousness After Death.

in #life6 years ago

I'm not so sure that consciousness is contained in the body or brain, so it very well could keep going afterward the death of the body. A lot of what I read in regards to spirituality is about how we are actually consciousness itself, which may never cease. Pretty interesting stuff, I know there are quite a few near death stories and dying stories like this, so I lean towards there being something afterwards.

I also tried vilca, a plant medicine, in Peru that was said to be the transitory bridge between life and death, and it did seem like I died or left my body at least. Really interesting experience that I don't think I was ready for at the time, but it made me feel like we'll be ok after we leave these bodies. Hopefully I find the time to write the rest of that story.

Nice post, I'd never heard of the guy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67200.37
ETH 3331.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77