The Passing of Another Number

in #life6 years ago

Hello, my fellow steemians! 2018 is here and we have marked the passage of another number but I want to discuss what we have done and what we should do to not just mark the passage of a number but to live in the moment of that number.

This is the favorite shot I made during the 10-minute fireworks show on January 1. I did not feel the minutes go by as I was having so much fun doing the thing I love, photography.
AUH Galleria Mall 8 Fav.jpg

We, humans, are very obsessed with marking the passage of time. For us that have problems, we mark it with each day that we have yet survived, and for those that are achievers, they mark it with the goals they conquered. For those that are pessimists, it is another number to get through to, and for those of us optimists, it is another number to do whatever chance we choose to take.

You will find below some of my most memorable shots in 2017 (I guess the fireworks are technically 2018. Lol).
Crane Inverted BNW.jpg
Sisig in Kuya Juan's.jpg
Solo Yellow and White [Macro].jpg

But sometimes, we become too obsessed with the passage that we forget what we do during that is the most important. We worry so much about the future and reminisce so much about the past that we tend to ignore what is in the present right in front of us.

Going to the Pineapple at Night 2.jpg

I am not telling you to don't plan for the future. Failing to plan is planning to fail as they say. I am not telling you to not think of the past. That which is has been already and that which will be has already been. So we can learn a lot from the past. I am just reminding everyone, including myself, that we have to live in the present because it is the only time that we can make things happen.

Sit Here [SBNW].jpg
Cool Down [Vintage].jpg

One of the reasons that I love photography is that I can capture a moment and for me, that is making it count. To be able to look back at that particular moment and be proud that you were there and you captured it to be able to share with anybody is what I think photography is about.

#DontCountTheMomentMakeTheMomentCount

Don't count the moment, make the moment count.

_DSC1367.jpg
_DSC1211.jpg
_DSC0925.jpg

You, how did you made the moment count?

AUH Galleria Mall 3.jpg
AUH Galleria Mall 4.jpg

Sort:  

Nice photo

Thank you.. 😊

very interesting blog... I like it...cheers...:)

Thank you.. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01