The Meaning of Life (In my opinion)

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Happy Easter Monday Lovely Steemers!  Hoping everyone had a great long weekend.  I know that Easter is not celebrated by many, and I myself am not religious, but coming from a Christian background, I have always felt that Easter was a time to reflect on our many blessings, and to give thanks.  For me, Easter is a celebration of life and second chances.  


I was driving to work this morning, and I was thinking about somebody from my past.  Somebody that I had some ill feelings toward.  We had had some disagreements and, well stepped on each others toes and just didn't see eye to eye.  You know, that type of love/hate relationship and it didn't end well.  Anyhow, I just remembered how upset I was, and actually how silly it all really was.  Looking back now I see that it was all just ego.  Our personalities were just trying to one up each other, always be right, and first and better.


Look back even further and I see other relationships like that.  Where I let my need to be right, and control the situation in some way or another, get in the way of an otherwise meaningful relationship with somebody.  My ego's overpowering need to be in control.  Part of it was immaturity, ignorance, naiveness, but today I saw it for what it mostly is, and I didn't like it.  VANITY AND DOUBT.


We all suffer SO MUCH in this life because we separate ourselves from others.  When we seek only to define who WE (I/you) are as individuals and not WHO WE ARE AS HUMAN BEINGS....  That is where we miss out on so much of life's deliciousness!!!  We can't help but put guards up and put masks on.  We are so afraid of disappointment and veering from the path of a destiny we THINK we know the ending to.  

So I realized what the meaning of life is.


Whenever we think of somebody and remember all the bad things, and we hold thought of them in low regard.  When we remember the hurtful or hateful feelings and curse or even damn someone else in our mind, it puts those feelings out into the Ether, and EVERYBODY gets damned!..  From your coffee barista, to your coworker to your sister who takes the brunt of your upset over the phone, and then it comes right back to our own selves in one way or another!  


Looking back on my life now, in my mid/late thirties, I am truly thankful for all the difficult situations and challenging relationships, and I know why now.  Finally.  I know why all the struggles and the heartbreaks.  I know what the meaning of this life is.  :)  We are not here to find ourselves.  We are meant to FIND EACH OTHER IN LOVE.  It is to become ONE!  We have the ability to raise each other up.  It is about letting go of our IDEA of WHO WE ARE AND WHO THEY ARE.  Our hearts get cracked open time and time again and they always will for eternity if we can't stop ME/YOU, HERE/THERE. GOOD/BAD.  There is no separation.  To bring this world into harmony means first looking within, seeing our shadows, becoming aware of our faults and our fears, forgiving ourselves and trying to be better.  Then we need to forgive each other.  BLESS those who have trespassed against you.  They deserve it too!  We all deserve to be blessed and held in high regard.  When we bless somebody we put the LIGHT OF GOD IN THEM, and we raise our consciousness to a higher level.  To a place where is is no separation.  We are all here for ONE REASON.  TO RETURN TO OUR NATURAL STATE OF TOGETHERNESS AND COMPASSION.


GIVE EVERYBODY YOU MEET THE GREATEST CHANCE FOR HAPPINESS AND SALVATION IN YOUR MIND.  

OUR THOUGHTS HAVE VIBRATIONS JUST AS THE BUTTERFLY'S WING!

I truly believe we will have peace on earth soon.  Soon is relative, but I know it is coming.  OUR DESTINY IS PEACE!  What else is there?

LOVE & LIGHT to ALL

xx

jaime







Sort:  
Loading...

Congratulations @jaimelee! You received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jaimelee! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 63148.13
ETH 3109.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51