Happy National Freedom Day 2021!

in #life4 years ago (edited)

image.png

Yesterday February 1st was the 156 anniversary of the signing of the 13th amendment and I took the moment to take a look at an older steemit post which I get my two cents on the issue in. After I reread the post I saw just how well it has aged, the word freedom and the appearance of it are two very different things still.

My post from 3 years ago has seen a shift in many different areas and now that we have a new leadership we can take a second to dig a bit more into my rants and raves from 2018. I did hit a bit of a rant on there but still I see that not much has changed. What has changed is that because of the last few years since we now have a less corporate set up in which we are governed.

The changes are more pronounced in the way that mainly the States have been empowered and are taking more responsibility over what the federal government has over reached on them for centuries. I kind of relate it to the parallel seen in the Euro and Great Britain with the Brexit where the European Union is dissolving as is the Federal government of Washington D.C., itself the franchise each of us emulated in the old commerce law of old.

I for one wont miss it one bit.

image.png

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jaimebetamax/happy-national-freedom-day-the-13th-amendment-did-not-abolish-slavery-are-you-a-person-or-a-corporation

http://nicewishes.com/national-freedom-day-in-the-usa/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62964.22
ETH 2595.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74