(JaiChai) Strange, indeed! Lying ex-gf from Hell reaches out...

in #life3 years ago (edited)

Strange.jpeg

image source

Something just happened that's so strange and unexpected for me, I just had to share it with my online friends.

It all started when I retired in Asia in 2004.

Looking around, I was quite surprised to see all the young people listening to and singing karaoke to the same music I grew up with.

[Prelude/Intro done. Now fast forward to about 30 minutes ago.]

Well Shit!

I don't know how she did it, but an ex-girlfriend from many years ago got hold of my personal email address and just sent me this YouTube video link:


"I Want You Back" by the Jackson 5.

You see, back when we were together, we shared a passion for the music of Eric Clapton, Billy Joel, Elton John, but especially liked classic Jackson 5 songs.

Funny thought: The Jackson 5 was founded in 1964 - over 30 years before she was born!

J5.jpg

image source

If you did the math, you already know that we definitely had a "sunrise, sunset" relationship. But hey, that's not at all unusual in Asia. Over here, there's no stigma regarding old/young couples. In fact, they are openly accepted.

old young.jpeg

image source

Such a couple in the U.S. would surely face an ever-present aura of negative preconceptions and overt harassment; complete with dirty looks and ugly, snide remarks.

That's probably why you can find huge ex-Pat populations in all parts of Asia.

But I digress.

Back on topic: "Lying ex-gf from Hell reaches out".

So, what am I going to do now? What's my plan? Simple, I'm not responding to the email and blacklisting her address!

You may ask, "Why, pray tell?"

Because I made the mistake of believing her lies before and took her back (and promptly endured her same bullshit again) before I finally ended it for good.

With her, I learned my lesson: "Never stick your di*k in a blender twice. It's scary-messy and very painful!"

[There. Done. #BlacklistingComplete. Long exhale.]

I'm quite dedicated to and very happy with my family and love life the way it is. Don't plan on changing a thing...

Thanks for allowing me to vent.

May you and yours be well and love life today.

In lak'ech, JaiChai

JC Dead Pool Unicorn.jpeg

(JaiChai 14 SEP 2921. Simultaneous multi-site submissions posted. All rights reserved.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62493.96
ETH 2440.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64