(IJCH) - Old Lady "Don'tcha"

in #life3 years ago

IJCH - Inside JaiChai's Head

(Meaning: My Warped, Personal Opinions and Musings)

From the Author:

Salutations.

I am JaiChai.

And if I haven't had the pleasure of meeting you before, I'm delighted to make your acquaintance now.

I invite you to interact with everyone, learn, and have as much fun as possible!

For my returning online friends, "It's always great to see you again!"

(IJCH) Old Lady "Don'tcha"


960x0.jpg

[Shocked rigid, hand over mouth, and eyes wide open.]

"Will ya look at those screaming, jumping young men. They all have the same rat's nest of long hair. Have they no shame?

Oh my stars! One of them even has his shirt open! Tssk, tssk. Their mothers really should have done a better job raising those hoodlums, don'tcha think, honey?

[Silence]

George? George? Have you listened to a word I…

Huh? Hey!

George! You get down from that stage this instant! You hear me!?

What? You say they invited you up there and you brought your saxophone?

Well, ok.

But just for a little while. You know how your back and knees get...

[Waving her hand frantically at the crowd in front of her.]

"Hey you! Yeah, you over there! That's my husband with his saxophone on stage up there!

He's...he's…(I believe the correct term is 'jammin' with them? Yeah. That's right. 'Jamming')

Hey you again! Yeah! My sweet Georgy is the one with the saxophone. He's 'jamming' quite nicely, don'tcha think!?"

[Suddenly, an ear-splitting, two-finger whistle screech jolts the nearby crowd to attention like a company of cherry recruits.

v4-460px-Whistle-with-Two-Fingers-Step-2.jpg.jpg

They all turn around to see where that million+ decibel, WWII Air-Raid Quality sound came from.

Only to see a solitary, frail-looking octogenarian woman jumping up and down, while screaming, "That's right, Georgy! You show those youngsters what real 'jamming' is, honey! Woo-hoo!


old woman.jpg

Hey everybody! Yeah, even you over there! That's my husband up there! He's an expert at 'jamming', don'tcha know!"

By JaiChai

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62924.41
ETH 2436.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52