Quiet Achievers

in #life6 years ago

Through chaos & turmoil do personalities arise as the saviours of the day.

I was trying to find the quote about parades are given to war heroes, but nobody notices the person who averts war.
Well, I'm sure a quote exists somewhere...

What sparked this thought?
Of course, for me, it's work.
Bane of my existance. Kindling to my fire.

I see that those in a far away land are asking me to demonstrate my value.

Why? To generate self-praising reports seems a waste of time and energy.

Isn't it obvious that I do stuff? No?
Well good!

Good?

Yes. Terribly good. We just get stuff done.
Are there any huge issues coming from my neck of the woods? No?

That's right.

It all works. It works nice and quietly.

It seems to bother them that there isn't more noise and action.
No dragons to slay. No fires to put out.
No wars to wage and no flags to wave.

No fanfare here. Please, let me get on with business... all quiet like!

Alot of my distress is just my anxieties.
I haven't been formally pushed against a wall - but some comments insinuate a kinda lack of trust. Shame that.


But then again, it made me dwell deeper down.

I get paid for my actions.

My mother didn't get paid to care for me and my brothers.
She did stuff.
She did a great deal of stuff for us.
Unrequited!

Then there's other people who just do the right thing. More than that. They do good things!
My neighbour puts my bins out for me. Just cause.
No fuss. No expectations. Just neighbourly.

So, I am going to keep my eye out for just really, nice, generous people.
And... I want to take the time to thank them.

Good people. Kind people.

Positive Space Energies in this Universe!

20180519_155558.jpg

My little guy just does these random dabbing things.

Sort:  

War is a racket. I don't understand how people actually fall for it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50