May the Force Be With You

in #life5 years ago

... But don't Force Yourself!

download (2).png

IMG_20191017_144243.jpg

This week's lesson was brought to me by Life, with the letter, "F", for giving just the right amount.

Tempo

Tempo is the crux of most things.

You hit the right spot and the right time and "WHAAMEEE!!" it just flows all natural.

Karate, Golf, Working, Cooking and Playing all require Tempo.

Breathing, Meditation, Sleeping ... in all facets of life we need to get it down pat.

Too much rushing around, or not enough, and you feel out of sorts.

This week I took it "easier".
I still got the same amount of work done - but done with a level of satisfaction that I have been missing for some time.

Breathe.

Relax the shoulders.

Relax the neck.

I took some time to read a book, daydream on some little projects and just enjoy the moments.

My reflection in the past has reduced and my anxiousness for tomorrow is alot less.
My mind still plays tricks but really it's just a matter of practicing the mantra - it's ok.

Enjoy your day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63968.82
ETH 2633.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84