You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shower Thoughts | Graphical Interpretation of Happiness, Joy and Love - Part 2

in #life7 years ago

This was a nice read. I don't think I have heard of "Emotional Quotient" prior to now, I only knew of Intelligence Quotient. It is always nice learning new things on Steemit daily.

Sort:  

Old fashioned companies look for people with high IQ. They ask you for your college results, make you do technical exams. That works for companies that work like a machine. I'm sure you've met people who you know are smart, but there's just something you don't like about them or they feel like an asshole and you just don't want to approach them. Those people have low EQ. Companies now are looking for people with high EQ especially with management because, I think, companies realize a happy workplace is a productive workplace.

Glad I could teach you something new!

Yeah, I'm really glad you did. Then having both high IQ and high EQ would definitely make someone more efficient.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59417.60
ETH 2672.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44