I worked at one of the biggest zoos in Mexico !

in #life6 years ago

Hello everyone! I want to share some of my experiences working in Africam Safari, one of the biggest zoos in Mexico.
Photo at sector 4234368.jpg
In this zoo the animals are free, but separated by different types of ecosystems (to avoid fights between them) and people pass with their cars on roads that cross the different types of areas.
I couldn't work there for a long time because I wanted to start other projects in my life, and to be honest the pay was never very good, but the experiences I lived there were incredible, "there was something new every day"
I was in training for a week "I had to learn the work routine very quickly" I arrived at 8:00 am to leave the food in different parts of my area for 14 llamas, 200 bighorn sheeps and 12 capybaras, I opened the doors for the animals to leave the general area and I rushed to clean the areas where they slept. All this had to be ready before 9:00 am, at this time the families were beginning to arrive and I had to be ready in the general area to take care of the animals and make sure that people did not get out of their vehicles.
Photo at sector 4221440.jpg

Here's a picture of my favorite capybara.
Photo at sector 4231552.jpg
The first week was easy, the hard thing started in the second week... When I decided to start using the employees' dining room and that's why I had to cross the ostrich area.

It all started with a challenging look on her part, then one of those days the ostrich was attacking a pickup truck, I was already on my break, I was about to arrive at the dining room but of course I decided to help and I went to scare away the ostrich with a branch, but that didn't work and she started chasing me around the area while I ran as if what was chasing me was a lion, Luckily the guy in charge of that area came to help me. but from that day I couldn't cross into the dining room without the ostrich chasing me at full speed, even one day the ostrich threw my cap away with a peckin on my head!

That was a problem I could never solve, and in those moments I didn't see it funny, but now I remember it and I laughed a lot and it's always a good conversation topic "ostrich chase".

For obvious reasons I could never take a picture of that ostrich, but I leave you a couple more pictures of the zoo. and another day I'll upload a couple of pictures of the rhinos, and the experiences I had with them.
have a nice week, everybody!
Photo at sector 4226368.jpg

Photo at sector 4238656.jpg

Photo at sector 1078272.jpg

Sort:  

Wow!!!
Very Nice to see.
Thanks.

Thank you! I have some more stories to tell with some more pictures, I'll be uploading them in the week

Okay Friend. Waiting for the net excitement!!!!

Congratulations @jafettambriz! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57606.89
ETH 3164.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28