BEST LIP BALM EVER - Chicken Poop?

in #life7 years ago

For reals, you guys. I live in Wisconsin; where the air hurts your face. Where -20° is "no big deal" because we see -40° more often than we'd like to admit. Where your lips get chapped as soon as you step out the door. I helped work on my parents' small homestead; mainly milking goats, which means sitting on one spot until you've stripped the last of the milk. So yeah. I froze. And my lips suffered.

I tried Carmex, I tried Burt's Bees, I tried all manner of balms from anyplace I could find them. Still chapped-to-bleeding, I-don't-want-to-smile lips (which is terrible for anyone, but even worse for a girl who wants to wear lipstick).

But then, for my birthday one year, I got Chicken Poop Lip Junk.
BESTlipbalmEVER.jpg
[[cue angels singing]]

And no, there's no actual poop.

This stuff is the bomb. It smells great, goes on smoothly, gives immediate relief, and lasts longer than any others I tried. It has only 6 ingredients, all of which are natural, so it's perfect for anyone who wants to stay away from the chemical-factory products that most people produce.

In going to the website to do this review, I found that they have expanded their products! La Chick Poo Poo are their lippie colors, which I got a few years ago and enjoyed. They also added THREE more Chicken Poop Lip Junks: Mint, Coconut, and Outdoors. Since I love anything and everything and all things mint, you can guess what's going in my cart.

And it doesn't stop at the lips. They also have Good Gravey; a solid lotion puck, and Kill It Dead; "a natural de-funkifier". Apparel, bumper stickers, etc. If you want to see all of these awesome products, visit their website.

*this post is not, in any way, sponsored by Simone Chickenbone ~ just a review of one of my favorite products

Sort:  

You got me at that "I don't want to smile lips" statement 😁... We get that a lot in Nigeria during the Harmattan. I never want to imagine a -40degrees temperature though! That's too low! Glad you found the best lip balm.

I had to Google the Harmatten; how neat! (not about the lips part though) -40 is insane; I've had to go out and get wood during the coldest parts and came back inside half frozen.

Wow... That's really insane!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63619.61
ETH 2698.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59