Start Of The "ber" months

in #life5 years ago

iffkxb7w4e.jpg
Times like this make me feel nostalgic. It is the "ber" months don't know what that is? It's September and the ber months refer to all the months that come after and all of them ends in "ber". What's the significance? Well, that is the start of Christmas season in the Philippines. We just love the feeling or just the thought of celebrating this season. A season of friendship, warmth, Thanksgiving and being with family. I miss my big family back home now that I am away from them with my own small family. I can see my family already doing a general cleaning so they can prepare the decors but my family hang them only after All Saints Day or Halloween. There are quite a few people I know who begin as early as today. I know a Christmas jingle is already aired on the radio or tv now that is how Filipinos are

I cooked this for breakfast while thinking about my family back in the Philippines I miss them

Sort:  

You seem to be using older version of eSteem!
Please update to newest version to get most out of eSteem, Install Android, iOS mobile app. For desktop Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Congratulations @jadung! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00