MY FIRST CONCERT

in #life6 years ago

Hello Steminians friends! In this opportunity I am going to present you a post originated to participate in a contest of the friend @rahesi, which is based on creating a story based on a published image.

RAHES.JPG

PHOTOCOUNT

CONCER.JPG

Since I was a child I always had the desire and desire to sing, my mother used to tell me that I constantly sang a song for everything, even answered all the questions with music, it was something great she said. My admiration for music and singing was uncontrollable but I only did it at home. Until the opportunity presented itself.

One day when I was visiting the church, the choir of the Basilica appeared; it was the first time I had heard it. I did not know the songs, however I did not stop humming at that moment, it was such an emotion that made me approach them.

At the end of the choir's presentation, a gentleman comes up to me and asks me with a smile on his face..

  • Hey son, you look excited... did you like the presentation?.

  • Yes, I replied... - I liked it very much.

In that, he replied.

-¿Do you know how to sing?... -If you want, you can join the choir and sing with us.

Enthusiastic I responded quickly.

-¡I can sing!... -I'd love to do it with you.

He was the conductor of that choir called "Ángeles de Jesús", he invited me to rehearsals to show him my vocal and phonetic quality "something like that told me". The time passed, I felt a lot of anxiety and nervousness in each one of the rehearsals but everything else was going very well until that moment when the director informed me that he would sing with them in the cathedral..

I didn't imagine the sensation that I felt, it was an inner joy that I didn't find how to show. It was two sleepless days, the days before my first presentation to the public present, I remember that the same day in the morning I went to visit the cathedral. Sitting on a bench I set out to contemplate that place and internally I prayed to God for a little calm so as not to feel nervous when singing. I wanted everything to be perfect, it was my wish.

The moment arrived, the melody of a violin began the day, it was a beautiful song that was scheduled:

♫ I praise you Lord ♫


A lot of times I think ¿how I'd be
Lord if it weren't for you?;
I think of your greatness and your great patience;
And today I want to tell you:

Choir


¡ I praise you Lord, I praise you Lord
And I love you like you love me!

Everything was spectacular, the vibe I felt when singing to our all-powerful father was immense, as soon as we got off the stage I received the embrace of my choir mates and my mother's, it was an unforgettable day.

♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫♫

This has been all for the moments, I hope you liked it.

Thank you very much for your attention.

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://steemitimages.com/DQmUqYJ5yKPoLf3LLHy5RcAUXUjC25t8NXpSsdc6KzrTusG/DQmUqYJ5yKPoLf3LLHy5RcAUXUjC25t8NXpSsdc6KzrTusG

Sort:  

Amazing post.

CONGRATULATIONS. This post has been RESTEEMED and UPVOTED by @minnowsupporter. Follow @minnowsupporter for more free resteems and upvotes with 4000 SP

mi apoyo del top3.

Saludos @jadnven y mi apoyo desde el #Top3

Saludos @jadnven, apoyado top3

Genial, mucha suerte! #Top3

Muy bonita publicación @jadnven. Apoyado #top3 #steemfamilthi

Saludos @jadnven, gracias por compartir. Pasando a dejar mi apoyo al TOP3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58296.82
ETH 3138.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.22