The start of a friendshipsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life7 years ago

On Sunday we attended a braai hosted by my mothers work colleagues. Now the only kids there were obviously my brother and I and this other girl the same age as I, oh yes and loads of toddlers.
We arrived at the braai around 12:30pm and me being the anti social person that I am sat on a chair patiently waiting for food while reading a book. Yes I took a book with me to a braai so what.

The food was only ready around 5:00pm and when they called out that food was ready it was as though the other girl and I were racing to see who could get there first as the both of us started off running.
The food was really good, I mean even the table and my scarf decided it was hungry and wanted some and after eating we started talking and laughing about racing for the food.

It was only then after spending five hours on our phones and reading a book that we started talking and actually realized we had a lot in common.
We liked the same authors and the same music we are both band obsessed and we love food.
So after about an hour of just sitting around chilling and talking about bands and boys and food we decided on playing truth or dare where we prank called people and told truths about ourselves and ran around like weirdos.
But if you think about it our whole friendship started with food so basically food brings people together.

band_logos_doodle_by_ichliebedichh-d4h0lb8.jpg
Bands hehe

This is a picture I found on google I plan to do something similar with more bands though and smaller writing but these are some of our favorite bands depicted in this one photo obviously not all of them though.
I will post a picture of the one I do once I've completed it though!

Sort:  

nice post buddy upped. I will be waiting for your picture. Have a nice day

Thank you so much means a lit to me
And yea I think I should be posting the pic latest by the end of next week :)

Phones and books do tend to make us anti-social... it is sort of the 'easy' way out. I am glad you made a new friend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64291.71
ETH 3502.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51