Send You Name to Heaven! Well... to Mars at least...

in #life5 years ago

Nasa, as an advertising campaign, will allow, at least our names, to be sent to the red planet next July 2020.

The average distance between the two planets is 225 million kilometers. On average, it would take 162 days for a spacecraft to arrive. A little over half a year to get to the planet of virility and passion

If you want to be part of the facebook of the Martians, you are still on time. You have until September 30th of this year (2019).

It would be literally sending our name to heaven. Isn't that right? It will be as far as my family's last name will go. Generally, our parents want us to put the names of our families on high. Well, I don't see any higher place than Mars.

The trip is estimated to arrive in February 2021, on the Jezero crater, Mars.

Godspeed little rover


Almost 4 million people have reserved their name. If you wish you can post your name here:

https://mars.nasa.gov/participate/send-your-name/mars2020/

I already sent mine, you can check it out here (Will you?...)

https://mars.nasa.gov/participate/send-your-name/mars2020/certificate/596264429430

Keep spreading the Steemit love

Thanks for passing by!

Sort:  

I'm an earthling. I have not even visited the earth much, I like it here on earth, although I would avoid many countries which I find threatening. How am I supposed to fly to Mars, where I fear the roller coaster :D

Noooo! Just send your name, not you!

Haha :D. But I'd rather not. I'm still afraid. Maybe there are extraterrestrials, they know then my name and look for me, because I don't know how they are and how peaceful or aggressive they are.

Yeah... It's true! You could even be taxed!

I heard the news in the SWR (German Radiostation) 2 days AGP. So you join ☘💕

Just sent my kids away 😁

Just sent my kids away

I don't get it o.O? Why? You found a nanny?

No, gave them a ticket to Mars 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahaha! you wanna send them to Mars! 😄😄😄
I wonder why? It's not a long trip but expensive ;P

The world will come at its end, they will be pioneers (and refuse)

Posted using Partiko Android

The world never ends. Maybe us, but the planet will survive! But that's a long way off, not even the children of your children's children will see it. So Don't worry, let's enjoy the life we have left and drink a beer together or tea? You choose 😉

Yes it will. The sun will eat it. It's science.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nah... They are just speculations of science, as when they said that the human being could not go more than 30 mph because their lungs would explode. 😋🐈💖

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jadams2k18 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63548.34
ETH 2646.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74