Where`s my soul?

in #life7 years ago

I was watching a TV series called Hollywood medium, starring Tyler Henry. The show is basically Tyler doing “readings” for famous people or celebrities. He connects with those that have died and are now on the “other side”. This got me thinking. Where in my body is my soul? Where does it reside? How does it have the ability to move on after death? How does the soul get to the other side?
I did some research to find the answer. It seems that the majority of philosophers argue that the soul is made up of physical elements and the minority believe that the soul is made up of tiny particles of air and are therefore invisible.
Scientists at the neuroscience center at the university of Cambridge, suggest that the soul is located in the brain, mainly the pineal gland, located near the center of the brain. There is information of the body losing 20 grams at death, if that is the pineal gland, how does it escape the human body? I then did some research into various religious beliefs to see where they feel the soul is in the human body. Hindu tradition believes the soul is the “third eye” which is situated in the middle of the forehead. Christians believe that the body and the soul are connected and that the soul is immortal. Muslim belief is that the soul comes to life the same time as the human body and therefore has a life of its own and will continue after the body dies. Jewish theology teaches the belief that the soul goes through reincarnation. I am having trouble finding the answer to my question, which is where in my body does the soul reside. It seems such a simple question, that would have a simple answer and explanation, but I am yet to find it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64741.88
ETH 3457.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55