Why do you Steemit?

in #life7 years ago

24837554_10159674514895274_1699011494406201835_o.jpg

Today, me and the bros gathered around the monitors after playing ball with the nephew in the backyard. Told the little homie, we are playing a game. I pointed at the bitcoin chart and asked, will the line go up or down? He put his finger on his chin and thought about it for a moment. Up, he said. You win, I said. Then he went running around the house on his 10 year old adventures.

The brothers and I stood around the monitors. They asked their questions and I did my best to answer. What is bitcoin? What is litecoin? Who runs ethereum? What is steem? They listened while I cycles through the tabs I had opened on the screens. I showed them your $500, $100, $20 posts. Someday, I said. Someday soon. How do you know, they asked. I do not know, I only see the light at the end of the tunnel. I reassured my brothers, and the one who bought some litecoin, I showed him how to follow his investment in his children. I confessed I could not do this alone. That while thankful meeting new friends around the world, my home, my heart is stronger, when we can work together. We talked hard truths while the radio played the local songs. The nephew returned with cookie crumbs, and it was time to part our ways. I will see them again tonight. The mayor and mother are having us over so the children can appreciate the holiday tree. Mother puts much time and focus in her Christmas time home. The children and company give the mayor much joy. The sisters are out of town with their boys far away. But tonight we will be together in spirit, in the house we have always called home.

My love for you is strong. My wish for you is simple. May you and yours be blessed in everything you do. May you appreciate those who know you best, and your infinte wealth within. And from the heart I hope you hear the voice that begs the queation. Why do you invest your time and focus? Why do you dare the day? For whom do you wake to care about, who too has woke for you. When did you know? Where are you going, and what light guides your path? Why do you do, all you do? Why do you even steemit?

@JacobTS

20171217_151003-1.jpg

Sort:  

Because this platform is easy to earn money and I am a student and I need money to complete my study

You can do it!

I came for the payouts but stayed for the community. Everyday there are more amazing ideas to learn about and people to talk with and learn from. I feel like it is the best education I could ask for.

Right on Joe! It's nice to meet ya.

You have a wonderful family! cheers @jacobts! have a great week!

You too. Thank you Alexanda! :)

very good friend if you can support me on my blog. @ leonelgv26 about movies I hope you like it and give it a vote @jacobts

did and done :) thank you for stopping by!

This post has received gratitude of 1.00 % from @jout

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59176.07
ETH 2667.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42