You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gramma Jo's Garden & Why I Don't Post More Often...

in #life7 years ago (edited)

My condolences. But I have heard it said, that when loved ones pass, they are always with you now. I hope that makes sense, even if it does not. It takes work sometimes, and I am finding the balance is all. Stay in touch, I was just talking to @MrWang about my intentions with Improv and @Steemit. They seem an empowering match. Thanks Jenns. (Follow'd)

Sort:  

Yes, that is true. I am trying to compile a journal on the stories they told about their lives in french Louisiana before they passed. It's a monumental task. I'll keep my eyes open for the Improv.

There's also improv all over the country. Where ever you are, give it a search. I know there is some in New Orleans.
.
And keep chipping away at those stories. Maybe even share your discoveries here along the way.

There is some very good improv in New Orleans and I am very impressed that in recent years any city in Louisiana that is large enough to have a theatre company or school department is teaching their members improv first! I love to watch, but I have never really participated. Is improv a building block for acting/theatre, etc.?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59