Happy Bitcoin is Legit Day!

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Thank you CBOE, CME, and Chicago for making Bitcoin legit today.

jts avatar circle 1 05465465.jpg


video:


I am tapping this one out on my phone just for funs. So apologies if my fat thumbs misspells a ting or two. Just wanted to share this video that I posted on facebook to my 2,000 friends and family. I do not use facebook as much as moat people i know. I dont spend nearly enough time on steemit to be financially successful. When I am with family or friends, I am the guy that waits for you to put your phone down before i finish my sentence. And rarely do I even want to be online. I would rather a book, a record, a typewriter, a movie, a play, a sports event, and conversation with company over coffee. But I have also learned that balance is best in all things and I am thankful for the good people and rewards encountered in online places such as here on steemit. As for facebook, and posting a video today, well today is a special day.

Like it or not, Bilderbergs One World Currency, Bitcoin, has reached a force majur through social engineering to be taken seriously some of the biggest financial institutions in the world, Chicago's CBOE and CME. Today, at 5 pm Chicago time, they will be offering Bitcoin futures trading. Goldman Sachs says it too will be entering the Bitcoin game. And the NYSE has even publicly admitted its regret in not taking this whole thing seriously.

With the CBOE and CME involved now, it means that the real financial players of the world can buy and sell the price of Bitcoin. They do not even have to own a single bitcoin in order to influence price. This is is similar to other tradable inatruments. For example, you cam buy and sell the price of gold without owning even an ounce. Not only that, but with options trading, you can buy and sell the Rights to buy and sell the price using puts and calls in a variety if trading strategies. More ways to influence price from market makers, and more ways to benefit from trading and investing in bitcoin.

It is not just a financial trade or investment. Bitcoin and cryptocurrencies are accepted as payment via a variety of methods. Even Craigslist lets you let customers know you accept digital coins. The local Cardinal Glennon Children Hospital accepts bitcoin in donations. Personally, I do not even own a full bitcoin, but I pay some bills with my shiftcard which is connected to Coinbase.

I am no expert. But I still try to learn from time to time. I may try trading again someday, but as The Viking would say, i am a "Baad Trador". Till then I am learning as I go and sharing my lessons with friends and family, and you. The video in this post, that I shared with those close to me on facebook, is a humble message to a broad group I care about. I know mostly Artists. I love what they do and want to see them keep doing it. I love my family and want to see them do what they love. Some of them may never want to see an improv show, some may not really believe in my goals as a writer, some may not care about bitcoin. And that is ok. But for those that do, i am letting them and you know, that I am here to help as much as I can for as long as I can. I know that change is hard for us all, but Anything is Possible, Anything can be.

Your UPVOTES and RESTEEMS are appreciated. They help keep me going. And I am still working to repay SteemfestDreams back from last year. (Airlines do not want to give refunds, just credit.) So I will be starting a Steem-Centric Series that will give the SBD rewards towards paying them as well as donating towards their cause of helping good people get to Steemfest next year. As for myself and this channel, stay tuned for tomorrow afternoon when I start posting something else important to me, no spoilers. And I will be hosting a weekly contest. Now, I like that steemit is a social amd blogging network, and i would not want it to turn into just a contest-platform. But reality is reality. Bitcoin is a Bilderberg win. And Contests are popular on Steemit. Ill be thinking of contests that are hopefully fun and/or educational. But if you have any suggestions, I welcome them in the comments section.

Congratulations to those who own even just one bitcoin! Congratulations to all that are happy and healthy and doing what they love. And the biggest congratulations goes to those of you on @Steemit! Steem is really one of the most underrated digital assets and blockchains, and its capabilities are what makes it so valuable, regardless of price. Still for most people, bitcoin is the face of the blockchain franchise, a franchise that as of today, thanks to Chicago, is straight up legit.

Happy Bitcoin Day!

@JacobTS


THANK YOU, UPVOTE, & RESTEEM


twitter.com/jacobts | facebook.com/thejacobts | youtube.com/jacobts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65275.00
ETH 3569.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47