You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Cougar

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I have not encountered any wild cats. I think I would prefer to keep it that way unless I have my shotgun close to hand.

My closest encounter with a bear was many years ago as I was driving home late one night. My thought process was something like this:

  1. What is that strange dark shape?

  2. That is one huge dog running about late at night.

  3. Why is it running ahead of my car so oddly?

  4. Oh. That's a black bear.

And of course there are the usual close encounters of the moose kind. I have had two near-misses while driving, and I was stared down by a mama moose while her calf pawed at grass clippings I had recently piled up. I would prefer they get no closer than that.

Sort:  

HUGE DOG! LOL LOL LOL!

Awe, you know my affinity for moose, especially near my hay shed. I'm glad they spared you though, death by stomping is not a way I would want to go...

At 1 am, the mind can be slow to register things that unusual.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60202.34
ETH 2423.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43