You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hurtling To Hood River

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I recognize that bridge. I have been down along that stretch of river several times. I never stayed in Hood River for more time than it takes to fill up the gas tank and grab some grub though. Last time, I was on the other side of the river in Bingen and White Salmon. You might need to check out Doctor Roscoe's Holistic Bicycle Repair over there. I hope he doesn't fix flat tires with acupuncture...

Doctor Roscoe's window

Sort:  

As I don't know where exactly this fine establishment is located, I'll utilize "Zen Navigation" and see where I end up😜.

Thanks for the tip!

Step 1: Cross river.
Step 2: Drive through town.

Bingen isn't very big.

My whole one side of the family hails from Husum, Bingen, White Salmon, Snowden, Hood River, Parkdale, and the The Dalles, so been there done that. Plus, I purposely avoided paying to cross that bridge this trip, for I had to drive across it 10 times (not an exaggeration) last trip. Needed to balance things out, lol!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40