You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bi-Annual Pinata Project: Part One

in #life7 years ago

As a fellow paper mache craft veteran, I can definitely say that wider strips are perfectly fine, and the thicker paste ratio you use is closer to my preference as well instead of the usual 1:2 flour/water mix most website suggest.

Sort:  

Most of the tutorials on the web and in books that I perused on the subject were rather fussy over recommended strip size and glue creation ratios. I guess I live to be contrary, or maybe I am just a paper mache rebel? At least you are cool with my diversion from the paper mache norm!

They're just regurgitating the same wrong ideas over and over. Never be afraid to challenge the arts & crafts "experts" and their "rules." Sometimes you'll find they were right, but not often.

Gasp! You mean arts and crafts are just like everything else?!!! Um. This revelation might be too much for me to handle right now, better go stick my hands back in the paper mache glue.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51