Quiet Mall

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Malls are not my usual habitat, but I was in the vicinity of the Spokane Valley Mall when the urge to eat at Pita Pit struck. Pita Pit resembles Subway in that it offers a menu of pita sandwiches plus an array of vegetables and other options. But I think it has better food overall by far.

At this hour the food court is almost entirely vacant except for the janitor and the food booth employees going about their respective cleanup chores. There is a carousel here too, but it is still and silent.

20180514_203217.jpg

I need to see if Uncle's Games is still open. That's really the only thing here that has any appeal for me. So I will sign off and revel in the lack of crowds while hoping I am not too late to shop.

Sort:  

That mall looks straight out of a horror movie man... So dreary

I would love to see a low-budget horror movie where the Spencer's employees wage war with the Hot Topic employees.

i think you come in the wrong or right time there no other costumers, or may be they serve by on line order, so the mall is so qiuete..
If their menu is good then they have no consumer, how they earn money and run the business?

The mall hours are changing. Apparently there just aren't any people visiting after 8 PM, and the mall will be closing an hour earlier in a month.

Where's Paul Blart when you need him?

Glad to see that you are up and moving around😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94