Excuses for Inactivity

in #life6 years ago

The onset of winter cold always causes back pain to flare up from a couple previous injuries, one of which I recounted here. Between work and chronic pain, I have not felt up to writing much of anything. I know I am behind on @goodguygreg's #storycubes contest, and I apologize for the delay, but I am just not in the right frame of mind to be judging any contests.

I do plan to shoot for a post per day through the month of November to earn another @steemitboard award though. Just bear with me as I bear with the pain while acclimating to the seasonal change. Residual muscle spasms and cramps are a bitch.


credit

Sort:  

Just left a reply (asking if you were okay) at your storycubes #12 post.
Just saw this. Sorry to hear you are having back pain. It is the worst!
Pray you will recover quickly, Jacob. Thanks for letting us know.

You have my sympathies. Back pain is horrible and most people don't understand how crippling it can be. My wife has suffered for years and spent 3 weeks in hospital with a severely herniated disc.

Observers are oblivious to invisible injuries.

Never stand when you can sit, never sit when you can lay down, never stay awake when you can be asleep.

Take out time to sleep and get enough rest, inner peace generates energy.

I pray for quick recovery of good health of mind and body.

Sleep doesn't come easily.

fllow me but don't get too closer coz i scare

I am in too much pain to tolerate spam.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66407.27
ETH 3219.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34