Jacob Goes Off Grid Day 41 Part 2

in #life6 years ago


This is a video from Day 41 of going off-grid. I went 'off grid' five hundred and eighty-two days ago and it has been quite the journey since I got dropped off at this old fallow farm and built (continue to build) all my own infrastructure. I have been video documenting the entire process and have just recently begun publicly sharing some of the videos. I have been sharing the videos privately since I started the entire process which I call Jacob Goes Off Grid In The Woods. 'Day 1' is the morning after I arrived at this little place in the mountains in the 'dead of winter' on January thirteenth of two thousand and seventeen with my dogs, my wits, minimal gear and very little hard currency to work with. Slowly I have done my best to breathe life into a very old farm and give it all my best, 'learning as I go', and documenting the process as best I can. It has been quite the journey so far. @jacobpeacock

I have encoded it to 240p to help make it easier to upload over my intermittent and throttled cellphone connection.

In this video I am way up in the woods on an old logging road near where I put one of those wind-chimes that I showed in a previous video and am walking along the road clearing out all the thorny bushes because I am tired of pulling thorns out of me and the dogs. Especially the dogs since they tended to run up that road at night to run off the trespassers.

At this point I am extremely fed the fuck up with folks trespassing (especially at night when I was trying to rest) and I launch into a rather explicit rant about how I felt about it at the time. The person shooting their gun off in the woods up above me a few nights before finally started to really piss me off on this day. Sometimes I have a really long fuse and it just takes awhile for things to really bother me.

I was also hiking on that road looking for a potential cabin site but explain why many of the places that I found would not work.

As always this is just a summary of the video's content and not meant to explain everything that I cover in the video.

My D.Tube Channel:

Sort:  

Sweet I'm looking for land too!!

Congratulations @jacobpeacock! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63615.94
ETH 2475.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54