You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I Became A Digital Nomad

in #life7 years ago

Welcome! What a story as I can always appreciate another open spirit as to the explorations of the world one stop at a time. Your story sounded similar to mine. I'm sure you'll totally enjoy it here and be that much closer to the ultimate freedom of just going when and where you want at the drop of a hat.

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept, and are willing to let us share your gem of a post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article will be used on our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd – learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

Sort:  

Hi @jacobchamplain! I appreciate your comment - and, yes, it is always wonderful to meet other travelers (the freedom aspect is AWESOME). Thank you SO much for selecting my post for the OCD project - you may use whatever content/photo you wish :) Looking forward to learning from other authors.

Also, for your travels if you have friends that go with you that are U.S. military or veterans they can get exceptionally low rates all around the world. Through my a travel club for veterans alone I've been able to get really nice suites in places such as Fiji at 300USD for a week. Another is through USAA whereas the cheapest hotel deals I'd seen were for like 90 bucks in Puerto Rico I believe. All of the places were really nice resorts by the way. The first place is armed forces vacation club. If you know someone that has a membership they can get you the discounted rate you may have to pay an additional 50 or 100 but it is well worth it.

I will keep that in mind.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51