Conquer and Run

in #life7 years ago (edited)

I’ve always dreamed of running around the world. Some call it now runcation – mixing running and vacation. Since getting fit is becoming trendy so far which is good, enjoying a vacation while getting fit sounds like an amazing idea.

I just started running a year ago, but recently just completed my first marathon already thru runcation. We conquered the island of Bohol to sightsee, dip in the water, snorkel and drank some saltwater, get tanned and tired.

I had also the opportunity to run last year in Sydney thru company sponsored training, woohoo!
There I had the chance to run near along the famous Harbour Bridge, passing through the great harbor itself and some attractions like Luna Park and the wharf area. It was fall so the weather was still cool. That was the first time I ran 10km with no sweat at all! The air was so fresh and new environment was just beautiful. If only this was the weather during my marathon then it could have been easier. Temperature was around 20 degrees here but in Bohol we were running in around 30 degrees or more with high humidity.

Here are some of the pictures during my pre-run. Too bad my officemate doesn't run and I am not a fan of selfie while running.



Then late last year, we were able to run some part of Hong Kong when our family visited Disneyland. Again no picture running but here to share a picture of my family. My husband is my coach and running buddy. My kid doesn't run yet, he just likes to eat. Won't pressure him for now to run.

Aside from road runs, we also enjoy the trails. This is more challenging but you get more close to nature. If you get tired you can get some energy from the trees and all the other creatures there are. Here's one of my favorite trail run pic of me and my hubby.

Still wish to run in different locations but since travel budget is limited and I still need to invest in crypto, runcation has to stay within the island of Philippines for now unless sponsored travel.

Running keeps me sane as my hubby too. This is one of our bonding time and how we do dates. Hope you guys out there develop some bonding strategy to keep the relationship sticky. If you'd like to suggest new adventures, route and activities please do so.

If you like my blog kindly follow me. Upvoting will also help fund my runcation.

Peace out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62832.46
ETH 3374.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48