A bird moved into my bathroom - kinda

in #life4 years ago

So today I was cleaning the bathroom and was getting high up on the tiled walls when I noticed something moving on one of the small windows we have in there. There is a very quiet bird that has built a next in the windowsill

86773329_216654819457215_8737846024359378944_n.jpg

I would like it if this was something exotic but with my luck its probably just a pigeon who is now going to set up shop with all of his pals and make a real wreck out of the place and also make noise all day long.

Although she is definitely nervous when you get near her, she doesn't leave her post and I am not going to try to make her do so. I recall when i was younger there was a cartoon that claimed that pigeons are actual robot spies and that is why you never see any baby ones.

If this is, in fact a pigeon, I may be able to dispel that myth once and for all!

Nesting-process.jpg

I can't tell from the photos but my "pigeon" actually appears to be much smaller than one from google. Who knows, I guess it doesn't really matter. It will be interesting to me to see the babies regardless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63582.02
ETH 3289.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88