Drrrrreeearrryyyyyy Morning.....

in #life6 years ago (edited)

I opened my eyes and looked toward the windows from my bed. It's 9:30 a.m. and yet the light filters in like predawn. I had set my alarm for 8 am, but kept asking Alexa to "snooze" or reset each time the alarm went off. It's going to be a dreary day as weather goes it seems. Fortunately, I am inside, dry and snuggled in...... and it's the weekend ! All that snoozing and resetting, a luxury only the weekends can afford me.

11 dark morning.jpg

I am solar powered and these days that look like perpetual morning always make me lazy......( lazier than normal that is. heh..... ) So I am about to put on some coffee and turn all the lights in the house on....LOL.... ok, maybe not every single one, but enough to make it bright and cheerful in here, in hopes it will inspire me to get up and get things done..... and believe me, there is plenty to do here.

11 no lights on.jpg

I stepped out on the porch to grab a photo. It is 49 degrees and I find myself happy that it is not freezing temps with all this rain. It IS still winter after all. I do have a nice view from my porch of my neighbor's pastures and barn. I'm sure the horses will be out at some time, grazing and playing as if it is a bright sunny day.

11 outside.jpg

Even with the dreary, it is very good to be alive.... yes ?

I hope wherever you are and whatever your weather, that your day will be a happy one.

Love you !

Jacey

time to get out the yellow umbrella

Sort:  

Congratulations @jacey.boldart! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 1750 replies. Your next target is to reach 2000 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Well, the picture is still not so dull, the greens bring their slightly joyful notes into the overall picture.)

I am solar powered ! I need the sun to be out ! 😅

There IS some green though. You are right, at least it is not all brown.

Hey welcome to my world! I know what you mean, the sunshine sure does help to put some pep in the step!

I didn't mean to visit there.....LOL.... ugh.... come ON SPRING !!

What country you in @jacey.boldart. I presume it is the states since you used fahenheit. Love the angels by the window!

You are right, I am in the US. I live in North Carolina.

Thank you, the angels made nice silhouettes I thought. This past Christmas season, I ran across an angel tree topper whose skirt appeared to be made of pressed tin. It was reminiscent of old ceiling tile designs. I liked it so much, that I started looking for more. They were hard to find, but I managed to acquire a few more. I think I will be keeping them out all year this year, as I was not ready to pack them away with my Christmas decor.

I did a post about a month ago that showed the ones I found. Looks like I may have started a collection :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82