[Prep to Return #2] Selling a Car

in #life7 years ago

Hello Steemit Community :)!

This is Ayumi. My day to return is coming soon! Today I went to DMV to sell a car. I bought my car about one and half years ago and sold it to my friend. So, I did not have to sell it with a dealer which would cost more money; instead, I had to went to DMV by myself to handle all the stuff.

To be honest, transferring ownerships of the vehicle was not hard at all! Let me share my experience with you guys today (*what I am going to talk about is in CA. It might change what you need to do depends on the states)

Here is what you need when selling:

  1. Bill of Sale -> You can download it from DMV website or you can fill this out at DMV while waiting
    vehicle-bill-of-sale-form-1.jpg

  2. PinkSlip-> You must have this when buying your vechile
    title_california.jpg

  3. Document of Smog Check-> Your vehicle has to pass the smog check

That's it!

If you have these three, the process would go smoothly :) In fact, it took only 3 minutes to process our document, yet we had to wait till our number was called...

Thank you so much for reading this! I hope see you in the next one:)

Bye~

Ayumi