Death comes to us all, enjoy Life now, and the meaning of it

in #life7 years ago (edited)

life-wallpaper.jpg

Everyday when I go to work, I walk past the autopsy room to get to my office and usually there are a few dead people lying there on stretches covered with a blanket. I have worked there for three years now and death is reminding me almost everyday, that we all are here on borrowed time. I have been working as a pathologist for some time now and have done over 200 autopsies. We do this to find the cause of death when we suspect no trauma or homicide. What we find in most cases is that the patient must have died from a cardiac arrhythmia. Sometimes we find other causes that can explain why the patient died but mostly its the heart.

Its hard I think for all of us to feel depression or sadness in periods of life. but my message here is that you are lucky to be alive because you can drop dead at anytime. The meaning of life is easy: enjoy, find food for the day and find strength in yourself to spread love to your brothers and sisters.

Thank you all

Iwasthemorning

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45