Ever told your loved one a "NO"?

in #life5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

I don't currently have children of my own but I do agree with what you have stated and it can be beneficial to establish healthy boundaries in any relationship. Telling someone "no" isn't necessarily a bad thing. It is part of setting healthy boundaries and having a desire to value your own inner peace. It also sets an expectation for how you want other people to treat you, with respect and kindness. This is important to teach to children but adults in your life can be taught this concept too. I have learned to say no or walk away from the people in my life (family included) that just aren't treating me well or are causing me heartache and it was the best decision that I ever made! Best of luck to you! 

Photo by Mike Scheid on Unsplash

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99