What is the best Christmas gift you have received from someone?

in #life6 years ago (edited)

View this answer on Musing.io

Photo by freestocks.org on Unsplash

When I was in boot camp for the Navy I got a letter from my kid brother that had a hand drawn picture inside of people dressed in military uniforms and a big "I love you" drawn across the top. That was the sweetest and best Christmas present that I have ever gotten from anyone. Boot camp is hard and getting that little reminder from home really helped me to push through it. 

Sort:  

Love your sincere feelings for this lovable gift. Sometimes, some small things give us world of happiness.

Wish you a lovely day.

It was definitely my favorite gift. They are older now and they don't send homemade Christmas cards anymore and I miss that.

Keep loving the old ones. I bet, it would bring a smile on your face whenever you saw those past gifts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44