Sabah, I'm coming home!

in #life6 years ago (edited)

After staying for 17 years in Kuala Lumpur, finally my husband agreed and decided to go back to the place where I belonged...SABAH, LAND BELOW THE WIND.

Yahoooooo😇... I feel so happy, excited & syiok sangat woooooooo because we comeback for good! Words can't described how I felt that times because my husband choose to stayed in Sabah instead of Sarawak. Mr. Daniel, I love you more my dear...😍😍😍😂😂😂😂...

IMG_20180118_200025.png

When I was in Kuala Lumpur, everything seem alright with nearby market (day & night market), nearby school, nearby shopping malls & everything also nearby lh 😁 . The public transport also very convinced. The bus stop just in front of my apartment & the LRT station less than 5 minutes drive. Therefore, I regularly follow LRT and monorail to my office @ Standard Chartered Building which is located in Bukit Bintang, just few step from Pavilion the ❤ city of Kuala Lumpur.

Fast foward. On 29.11.2016, I officially touched down Kota Kinabalu International Airport 🛬 with mixed feelings. Moving back alone without my husband & childrens make my heart crying. 😭 My husband is a government servant, thus he only can be transfer upon vacancy in Kota Kinabalu.

I still remember that time I totally blur 😳. How I suppose to go to office without any transport? Driving kah like what I have planned before? Huhhhhh?? But I just got my driving licence a month before woooooo and my driving test results also only cukup makan! OMG! What?! Do I dare to drive??? Ini kali lh! Matai!!! 😱😱😭😭😭

As planned, my husband shipped the 🚗 from port klang & will reach @ Kota Kinabalu in less than 2 weeks times. The day comes. I bring along my brother Marcel to accompany me & luckily he helped me drive back balik kampung..😆

IMG_20180112_181338.jpg

At first I really don't have courage to drive the car but finally I make up my mind to drive it 💪💪. So monday comes, I wake up early to dress up myself. Start the engine and yeah slowly drive it. After I feel comfortable I add more speed, and more and more.

Suddenly there's a 🚗 in front of me. "Aiyaaaa, why this fellow drive so slow huh? If like this, sure I'm gonna be late today. Well, I think I should do something about this 🤔. Overtake that car!, but how? Coward huh???". In the end, I decided to overtake it. Lets do this!. My ❤ beats so fast . Dubdab.. dubdab.. anddddd.. wowww, I could not believe it, I did it! Hahaha..i really proud to myself. "Bravo lenna, bravo!!!"

Soon after that, I noticed something. "Hurmmm, why other drivers starring at me?" So I 👀 at the mirror, nothing wrong pun. Then I looked at my dashboard. "Walaweiiii 😱??? I'm driving 50km/hour??" No wonder they all starring at me because I'm driving far beyond the speed limit which is 90km/hour and I just faster a bit than the car that I'd overtake! Wakakakaka...what a shame!!!🤦‍♀. To cover myself, I just smile and sang 🎤 all the way to office, malu lh😂😂😂.

Well, life is like that. If you don't start to do something today, perhaps there is no tomorrow. Never be afraid to try something new , otherwise you will get boring with the life that you used to be 😉.

Now, I drive confidently and my driving skills better than before 😎. I also gathered together with my family 👨‍👩‍👧‍👦 after my husband finally can transfer to Sabah. By the way, I still missed KL. I miss their nasi goreng kampung, window shopping at Pavilion, my old colleague, KLCC view & etc. Thus, I planned to have a visit in the next couple of months. Kuala Lumpur, wait for me!

Sort:  

good article, I like to read it.diperbanyak more articles and continue to work, follow me @amirdesaingrafis

I love Sabah. Though I've only been to Kota Kinabalu, Kundasang and Papar, the environment is different compared with Kuala Lumpur. It was so calm and relaxing.

Thank you for loving sabah! Do visit here again.

Hahaha... Nice blog @ivora.. 😂 very funny how you describe your driving skills and how you overtake for the first time.. Anyqays, been there done that too.. Just act confident also dulu when I first got my lisence.. Lolx..

Hahaha..malu weiii...😆😆

congrats on your move back to the land below the wind =)

Thank you..i've been waiting for it for years.

Nice post.
Welcome back to Sabah @ivora .

Thank you..😊

Welcome come back home ☺️

Thank you alex.

It's always nice to be back to your own place.

Thank you for sharing.

Dats rite doc..😉

First time I read in Steemit with a Singlish accent along with various emoticons. Keep it up man. Great article! Upvoted!

Thank you..thank you..and yeah, I need to improve my grammar as well.. 😂

I stayed in KL for 2 years to study, so I know how hectic it is to live there. I'm not the type who loves the city life, I'd rather stay in a calm and fresh environment, so I came back to Sabah. Anyway, this is a good read. Thank you for sharing @ivora

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69747.29
ETH 3747.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78