Dating and Trading - Episode #2

in #life6 years ago (edited)

man-2733048_1920.jpg
Credits: Skitterphoto - Pixabay.com

He is on the phone, all the time. Is he cheating on me?

A simple straightforward - most likely NO. He is not cheating on you.

The phone goes on. A loud vibrating sound. I guess he's hoping I will not hear the vibration sound. I may come from a family with hearing problems at the older age, but I'm not that old.
He is not typing, not responding. Just goes through the message and then he goes back to flipping screens and desktops. You know - The screen with charts, lines, clouds and a lot of green and red sticks, or candles as he calls them.

What the hell is going on? Who is he chatting with all day?
I mean not chatting, but who's messages is he reading all this time. He is not going out without explanation, not hiding anything, not acting strangely. Of course, I will not ask him who is he chatting with. And to check his phone is definitely not an option. But I am quite curious about this.

One day while chilling on the sofa, his phone mysteriously rang. Again. I could not help my self but ask. He said - "It is the notification message. As a tip-off. If there is a change in the market I get the message".
And I was just about to get my first trading crypto for dummies lesson.

This is what I have learned:

  • Trading is going on 24/7/365 days.
  • Ther is no point of sitting in front of the screen 24/7. It is impossible.
  • When tired only bad decisions will be made
  • To avoid bad results and action, the phone is set to send notification

Now it all makes sense!!!

He is just trying to be in the loop while not sacrificing time for me, family or friends. He's just trying to minimise the impact of trading on the relationship. To keep our relationship out of the trading, and have time for ourselves, we have a few rules which are not rules, but good habits and practice.

  • Phone is out of the bedroom
  • When together, phone is out of the sight
  • No dinner and phone, drinks and phone, walks and phone
  • Phone is set to DND mode between 10 pm and 8 am.

Of course, you can check the messages, but to continue to chat with a friend on nonrelevant things at the moment, or reply to Instagram comments, as well as check out the current price of each altcoin you can remember is NOT OK!

Trading is out of the relationship. Same as a day job. I want to know about it, I want to understand so I can help you if you need anything, but it is not the only thing in our life and relationship. If the phone notification can minimize the time he spends in front of the screen, well then, it is a compromise.

Happy Dating and Trading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 62166.63
ETH 3021.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72