✈ PhraNang Cave Beach - Ao Nang, Thailand (Original Photos)

in #life7 years ago

Few years ago me and my wife set out to visit Thailand for 2 months , on her birthday we went to check out the famous PhraNang Cave Beach which is spectacular to say the least, as we are both from Croatia we are use to amazing beaches bit then again this was exotic for us

ao nang (45)df.jpg

These single islets are all around the place, so there is tons of places and caves to explore, it is even possible to walk to most of them if the tide is correct, If you are ever around Ao Nang I would advise you to check this place, it will cost you around 60 baht per person to get there from the main city and don't even think you can go over the hills to reach this paradise, oh yeah :) maybe if you go in 4 AM with the machete in your hand you will get there in the evening, wouldn't advise to do so though, take the boats instead.

ao nang (33).jpg

When you get there you will have a few restaurants to dine or have some fun drinking cocktails, if you want to stay there make sure you have booked the bungalow up front because you will get stuck and have to pay the whole seat on the boat if there is nobody stuck with you :) paying full 900 baht (27 USD) just to get back, watch out haha (happened to us)

ao nang (46).png

Follow my daily live performance picks on #livepicks
Follow my daily live music picks on #jukebox

Check My Own Pictures and Music below:

flickr-logo.png bclogo.png sclogo.png Instagram.png
 

Happy-New-Year-2017-GIF-Images-for-FB.gif

LINE (Gradient) WHITE UP (THIN VERSION).png
ezgif.com-gif-maker (2).gif
LINE (Gradient) WHITE DOWN (THIN VERSION).png

UPVOTE BLINKING.gif

Sort:  

I was in Thailand in 2015. I remember, this trip was amazing but elephants for tourists have really hard lives and it was hard for me. To go there and to see it all.

This was actually December 2014 😉 so around the same time I guess, it was pretty expensive at that time, avoid visiting the south in the peak season Nov - Feb

Yes, almost exactly the same because I was during winter holidays in February. :)

i cancelled my Visa for Thailand now regretting :'(

That's a shame 😁 its the best time to go right now in January, maybe you go to Bali or Boracay instead?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54266.19
ETH 2288.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31