I feelt inspired when I was feeling nostalgic

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Hi you all

angustia22.jpg

I've been feeling nostalgic lately
I see through the thousands of old pictures I have from when I was an art student some of them are really good I must say, I feel like these days are never coming back, now adays my life seems to be so different, I feel different, uninspired.

Back in these days sadness used to make me feel inspired, well I guess all emotions inspire an artist so it wasn't only sadness or nostalgia, what about feeling joy? To feel in love and also to feel scared, to feel excited to jump to the unknown, to feel alive.
This is a photograph my best friend took of me, in this time of my life I was careless about lots of the things that I spend time caring about now, I think it was easier to be relaxed and to find inspiration from anything, but the flashback these photos gave to me, inspired me to write, and I don't feel sad or nostalgic anymore instead, I feel grateful of all this good years of university, and the good friends I made there.
Thanks for reading

Sort:  

omg. you bet. i dont know why this happen, but i want to recover my inspiration. i had think about it, and for me it seems is because i don really feel that my art could change humanity. i wish that doing it for myself could be enough. but someting is lack. mu upvote. thank you for your reflexion

hey, I feel the same, I know If I really put my heart on it I can make nice and worthy stuff, but worthy for who? and how is that gonna help somebody, and then I feel stupid again, because there's people doing amazing things from science or what ever saving others... what can a good photograph do for anyone?

somehow . i feel relief i am not the only one. i still searching for a solution .

dejavu. i just found this post. it is not mine .. but i like what "Things get complicated when you're trying to do something that people really don't give a shit about. You don't want your dream to die in the bedroom, because no one read, saw, used or heard it" all credits to @rosemary1986 https://steemit.com/holidays/@rosemary1986/how-to-do-something-that-matters-to-people

Think of all who cannot or will not feel sadness, then celebrate your gift of experiencing pure humanness. How fortunate you are, how blessed. Sadness opens doors to intense creativity, I hope you step through and say thank you.

Oh wow, first post in a year. Hi, my name is Drew. Glad you posted. Its not silly. Its real. And your english is not trashy, its good.

thanks, yeah, it took me a year to recognize I have a problem

Congratulations @itzel-becerra! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65302.82
ETH 3492.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47