Then they all disappear..

in #life7 years ago


Its amazing. Almost like a magician doing an incredible illusion where all the guests in the audience disappear.. except you. left there... by yourself... Wondering How did that happen?


Grade School

Think back to grade school. Remember The group of friends that surrounded you between classes?  The secret notes you passed hoping the teacher wouldn't catch you or that embarrassing note would be read to the whole class. Remember the hugs and the Best Friends Forever that was an endearing term but used way to much? oh the good old days when you knew these friendships would last forever...

Graduation

Fast forward to your graduation. One of the happiest days of your life because your finally done with the teachers and the place that has taken 13 years of your childhood. You go to the graduation parties maybe even spend the summer together, but without notice some friends drop off the radar one by one.. 

()

Marriage

You get married and the group of friends that are still around are a part of your big day and your happy they are there. The pregnancy test reads positive and they clap and they are excited but they feel you are not much fun anymore.. so a few more drift away.. The baby comes and your a parent. you cant always get a babysitter. Your Priorities change and by this time the disappearing act is finished. I mean when is a Mom fun right?? Wrong. I'm still the same crazy person who loves to do spontaneous things however, I feel i am much more fun when we get together. This is because I'v come to appreciate the adult interaction, and not having to wipe a butt during or after a nice dinner. I cherish the conversation because at home most of the time its like playing a game of mad gab. I may not be the clingy "best friend" but you are constantly in my thoughts. If six months go by you ask me out to dinner  it's like we were never separated.

I may not have all the time in the world. My time is valuable and precious. If You choose to stick around ill show you just how special time with me truly is. ()
Sort:  

Love this! Maintaining friendships is difficult, but oh so worth it!

Great job, luckly I've kept hold of a few good friends but can't hold on to them all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67403.09
ETH 3246.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65