Restaurant Stories: Introduction to Series Post 1

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Most of my working life has been in several different restaurants. While dealing with serving, cashing out, salad bars, phone calls, cooking and bussing, I have come across some interesting people. With lots of very real stories to tell some good, bad, comical, and what were they thinking moments I would like to share some with you. I will keep all names anonymous and the restaurant anonymous also. This folks is all in good humor. I will start with my first official story.
post 1 series.jpg

Six Pepperonis and a Really Thin Crust

This particular day started off great mostly because I had finished training my best friend. It was time for her to take on her own tables and make her own money. Standing at the computers punching in an order she comes back and ducks below the computers. I laugh and say what is going on? She states the table she just sat, told her the last time they were here they ordered a pizza and it only came with six pepperoni and the crust was so thin there was a hole in it, and if she brought them out one the same way they would cause a scene and walk out. (mind you this was her first serving job and one of her first tables) She did not want to take them.

I agreed to take them and proceeded to the table where they told me the same thing. I smiled and listened all while thinking in the back of my head we have guidelines on how to make all pizzas there is no way they only had 6 pepperoni on this pizza. In the restaurant business the customer is always right. You smile and nod, listen closely and do your best to make the guest happy. I took extra good care of this table including a free pizza. By the end of their meal I had them smiling and happy with us once again.

The point when they decided to leave is the point when the gentleman decided to give my manager a list of things he needed to fix in the restaurant. Once he walked out the door, My boss looked at me and said, "Maybe we could have let these guests walk out.." We both laughed.

Follow and Stay tuned for more stories.
Thanks for reading!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66540.93
ETH 3186.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11