Breeding Negativity

in #life6 years ago

Oh how fast your smile turns to a frown the second someone around you is saying negative things about anything. Have you ever noticed? A smile to another turns into a smile and one by one a smile is passed along, yet one negative soul brought into a room of smiles and positive attitude can kill that rooms excitement and power as if it never existed.

Fighting depression and anxiety from my teenage years till now, I realized it was so hard for me to pull myself out of bed, get my head in the right mindset and do something with my life, but so easy for one person to send me right back into the shelter of darkness. It became so exhausting.. most of the time it felt easier to give up.

"You must be the change you wish to see in the world" Mahatma Gandhi

I honestly can not tell you that I no longer have depression, or anxiety anymore because I do however, I fight to be happy. I don't want to be another breeder of negativity. When I pass you in the store, you see a smile all while I'm fighting a battle on the inside.

Imagine If we all started to think about the blessings in our lives and stopped worrying about the things we have no control over. If we complimented instead of putting down. If we loved instead of hated.

Just a thought on my mind this morning.
Thank you for reading don't forget to follow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27