4 Weeks Training For a New Adventure

in #life6 years ago

3 years I have been with a great company. Like all companies, I was rideing a crazy rollercoaster or at least I thought I was till my promotion made me realize I was still in the kiddie area not yet heading to the adult rides. Two days ago I said Goodbye to my amazing team and all things familiar and went to another store to better myself for this promotion. If you have been following along you know I suck at dealing with change. I try to embrace it, but most of the time it feels like a smack to the face of "what the heck happened?"

Anyways, promptly eleven am I made my way to the place I would call my second home for the next four weeks. The District Manager had met me there and the first thing I do is lock myself out of the account that allows me to complete paperwork needed to begin my journey. Just look

My team I know each of them by name and there family and I stay up to date because they know I will always listen. This team was very quiet wondering who I was. I wondered around trying to introduce myself and remember names with faces. If you know me, I have a real hard time doing this.

During the middle of rush, The Micros gave out (in case you dont know what this is it is basically the computer system that basically runs the whole operation. Utter chaos. Luckily, I kept my cool and showed the team I was ready to help any way I could. 3 weeks 5 days left. I have a lot still to learn in a completely different environment.

I am greateful someone believed I could, so I will. For my family. Im beyond excited to show all the ones who didnt believe in me, exactly what I'm made of.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61586.28
ETH 2569.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55