You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Do We Need Multiple Sources Of Income?

in #life6 years ago

this is so true and really resonated with me. i love hearing some of the background bits about your side business ventures because im approaching a time where im going to launch a few projects and am trying to look towards others like you who have paved the way already. a good friend of mine started posting unique photographs to instagram two years ago, he built up his instagram following a lot and now does art shows selling his photography prints - and actually has done really well! ive started with making the works (they take a lot of time), then editing them further for print quality, and i recently ordered my first three test prints on canvas! it was soooo exciting to get them in the mail and open each one - it felt like Christmas! i still only have 9 in the Handwritten Reveries series Im working on, and only 700 or so followers on Instagram, but I feel like if I keep posting good ones and then maybe gain more traction, then I will start an online store to sell the prints. Sometimes it can feel frustratingly long to make progress and get anywhere in pursuit of these other incomes (especially with art - for me!), but I look back and also feel like I've been producing more and good ideas are flowing and even if it doesnt make money (yet!), thats invaluable to me. So hopefully the side business will take off in the future :) And thanks for sharing about your experiences - it really helps gain insight!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98