You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Growing Up in Ghettos. [Stories from My Childhood]

in #life7 years ago

Laura!!! That's a lot of hard experiences sister...god, I can't imagine. Makes me realize how damned lucky I am, we weren't rich, but my parents really loved me a lot, and we lived in relatively peaceful places. That sounds terrifying. I hate bullies so much....it makes me so angry now as an adult.

Your badges are gorgeous!!! I love them! Would you be interested in doing an itchy kitten image for me?

So, my friend Lily just made her first post on Steemit, and I want her to meet all of my favorite people here, would you go say hi?? She's pretty awesome, and I love her lots.

Thank you for sharing part of your story with us. I'm glad you made it through all of that to be here =)

Sort:  

yeah screw money I would have loved ...um love. haha I left out a lot obviously of the details but it was pretty hellish and I was left pretty mentally messed up. Only just starting to try to get proper help.

Thanks so much for the meaningful comment it means a lot. <3

I was offering to do little cartoon people for steemians for a few SBD but do you mean like a badge?

I will go say hi. :) Thanks.

I don't know, I was thinking something small-ish and cute, but scruffy, that I could use in my posts as a signature. I'd love to pay you for it =) ooooh, so I'm actually a tiger kitten..it's true. a midnight fire tiger kitten!!! Or if you have any ideas / inspirations!

THANKYOU for saying hi!!!! I super appreciate it, Lily feels very welcomed!

So you mean like...a cartoon kitty? Just trying to make sure I have the right idea. XD a tiger cat? What about you with a tiger cat kigurumi/hood with ears? Or I can just do cat. XD I am open to whatever. I was about to bust out my cintiq to do a steemit related comic if you get back to me soon enough I might be able to work on it tonight. Don't worry about paying me until you see it though. Happy to help spread my art skillz around Steemit. :D

And no problem she really seems awesome. Glad you are bringing your friends on here. I am having luck getting my friends over too. ^_^ So many of them are loving it. @ryleh and @stitchybitch are INTO it. :)

ooo00hh I will go say hi! I'm not sure!!! I feel open to whatever you're most excited about...cartoon kitty could be great, tiger cat in kigurumi would be awesome...I dunno! See what comes out I guess? I like cute and surly :P

but also just cute lol!! i have no idea

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60682.45
ETH 2903.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54