A thought about life and decisions

in #life7 years ago

Deep inside my unconscious thoughts I wished for growth in all aspects of my life even though the prize I had to pay was my source of happiness for the longest time I can remember; there was no half-way, no in-between, no relativity. I was too comfortable, too much at ease. It had to go; I subconsciously decided then that it was time to test the waters by myself without knowing what’s ahead of me. A very hard decision I must say, and it is most likely worth the attempt; we never know, life goes on, people come and go. All I can do is adapt and survive and do whatever it takes to live with passion and purpose.

These past few years I had to make tremendously difficult decisions and trust me, the hardest of these are the ones when you are dealt with only two choices. What I discovered is that there is a right and a wrong choice in the realm of morality, ethics, societal pressures, or whatever term you call it, but at the end of the day you have to push forward and just follow-through with everything you have done to justify your decision. The journey we are on is real; you cannot undo something just like you would on Word, cannot restart something just like a video game, cannot start over something just like a TV series. You have to play the cards you are dealt with, and you have to make the best moves. But then again you are only human, imperfectly incapable of choosing the right choice (if there is one) all the time.

Having said all that (I feel like i’m just blabbing words with little structure, sorry previous English professors), in my opinion (the/one of the) basis of the decision-making process should be towards personal growth. Happiness, wealth, travel, etc: these are all due to one’s personal development. Whether it is of financial, social, career, or other grounds of decision-making, please never be satisfied of where you are now. It might cost you one of your very important prized possessions, but think long-term. You’ll be happy you did.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54045.75
ETH 2247.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30