My favorite usual encounter

in #life7 years ago (edited)

Aloha!

On my way to work, there are two stops that I have to make, to set the mood right for that day. Today I’d like to share my very first stop for a quick hello and an acknowledgement of the simple life. And that is a given to these two beautiful turtles....

7CEE7993-6400-4DD6-836D-D1E3C0258BE6.jpeg

Although the space is rather small but the water is clear with enough rocks to sunbathe on. For company, there are many fish that swims around; back and forth to keep these two lazy friends company. If you look closely, check out their legs; all spread out lazily. Aren’t they adorable?!

This morning was especially extra special as our two turtles rested with a friend bird stairing deep into the water at the fishies. What an awkward friendship...your bird friend is hunting your fish friends, and you just lay there, sunbathing. Hmmm, it’s the circle of life, I guess...

D601B273-7C69-43B6-B609-B1A0141481C3.jpeg

I had to smile and pondered; who’s more fluid?! Human or nature? Obviously, nature is!!! Well, it’s debatable. Ok, lets’ keep on keeping on before I’m late for work. The weirdest part to this whole encounter is that by the time I leave work, they are no where to be found. Such a mystery but I guess it’s what keeps me looking forward to seeing them in the morning. I can only assume they went under a small man-made bridge to rest after a long afternoon sunbathe. How sweet.

These turtles are my first delight on my way to work and a parrot name AL is my second. I promise to share a photo and story of the beautiful parrot name AL very soon. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

the two turtles that again compote on the stone should be made as an example

Thank you. Yes, a great example to just chill through life! I think..

I even want to be there looks so peaceful to just chill.

In the life of a turtle for one day...kinda cool concept

Brotherhood Alive <3
Beautiful capture.

Yeah, it’s nice to have a buddy

Nature always Show us something extra-ordinary that gives us smile :)

That’s true. I couldn’t help but smile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62648.12
ETH 2562.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74