My favorite encounter #2: AL

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Aloha

AL
1807088F-292F-4BD0-8CF0-5304DAA964C5.jpeg

Good evening Steemian! As promised yesterday that I would post a picture of my second favorite highlight of the day on my way to work. Yesterday I introduced you to my very first favorite encounter which were two beautiful, lazy turtles just hanging out on a small man-made rock pond. Today I want to introduce you to a parrot name AL and two of his companions.

Believe it or not AL and his two friends do have a job to do starting at 10am and finish at 3pm. Depending on individual personalities, I haven’t a keen sense to guess which enjoy their work more than the other. Based on my observation, I think AL is slightly shy, while his slightly taller friend is more confident. However, the smaller ones is rather loud. He likes to make loud piercing noise at on-lookers. Let me introduce you to three beautiful hard working parrots.

This guy is truly beautiful and confident by the way he stairs straight into my camera. Not a tiny bit shy as he stood tall on the very front of the tree branch. Not a camera clicks or flashes can un-nerve his motionless pose. Unfortunately I don’t know his name but do have one of his feather at home from two years ago. Birds do shed too, I guess....
Co-worker
FFD8B1B1-C168-49D0-9518-AA726F555CED.jpeg

This beautiful ones color is very vibrant. He likes to stair straight facing forward as if in defense mode. People walking along were usually caught off guard as this lovely bright ones give off a major piercing yelp or two. Oh my, what big round eyes your got! Isn’t he adorable?
Co-worker
9775E459-2528-4716-A08A-51A2E8AF88AE.jpeg

And here we are looking at my very favorite second encounter before work; AL, a slightly timid parrot that always seemed to recognize my voice. For some reason I really like this parrot. Ok, maybe because he’s the only bird that looks at me when I whistle and greeted him with a, “Good morning AL. My, you’re such a beautiful bird!” And followed by a a nice pucker-kissing sound and more whistling and more complimenting. If you noticed, he likes facing out sideways as if not completely engaged. Still cute though. And yes Sir, he’s got a nice work name tag, too! I thought that was somewhat cool...
AL
5EA1F452-7090-4027-8E9E-6C148F4DEC03.jpeg

And there you have it Steemians of my second favorite encounter. I hope this cute story puts a smile on your face and a moment of distraction from life’s hustle and bustle. And as always, until we meet again, have a wonderful day.

Aloha!

Sort:  

Wow what a bird! They have some fun birds here in St Louis at the Busch Gardens. Just now discovered your stories. Appreciates the reports from the islands and ocean.

Kinda cute story, right?! The simple things in life.

Wow those are beautiful great to see you have many buddies from turtles to parrots you would never feel lonely there from what I can tell.

These beautiful parrots do say hello once in a while but just looking at them is enough to make me smile. Aloha!

this time I saw another bird of this kind. last I saw in the year 2017 ago. if in our place very hard to find. thanks for sharing

Your post is golden.. i just follow your post .... so kindly follow my post thanks for sharing

Thank you for such a nice compliment!

Say my hello to these beautiful and charming parrots.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61227.58
ETH 3437.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56